2019 Oregon Open Invitational

June 18, 2019 – June 20, 2019 all-day
Pronghorn – Jack Nicklaus and Tom Fazio courses
65600 Pronghorn Club Dr
OR 97701

Entry forms:
online team entry | team entry (pdf)
Deadline for entries:
May 29
Tee times & results:
Course Website:
Host professionals:
Spencer Schaub, PGA and Jerrel Grow, PGA

Schedule of Play

  • Monday, June 17: Practice round
  • Tuesday, June 18: First round – Jack Nicklaus Course
  • Wednesday, June 19: Second Round – Tom Fazio Course
    Field cut to low 70 players and ties
  • Thursday, June 20: Final round – Tom Fazio Course


You must sign up as a pro-am team. Eligible Players: The term “eligible player” is defined, for this Championship, as: (1) all Pacific Northwest Section, PGA of America members (except those classified as “F” or “Reserve”); (2) all PNW Section, PGA of America associates with full Section Playing Privileges; (3) all Amateurs (as defined by the USGA) with current USGA handicap indexes. Contestants entering as amateurs may not accept professional prize money.

Tournament Format

  • Teams will play together for the first 36 holes.
  • There are two team competitions over the first 36 holes – best 2 net of the 4, and each professional will play a net four-ball with one amateur.
  • Handicaps at 80% will be used in the team games.
  • The championship is a 54-hole stroke play with professional and amateur purses. After 36 holes, the field will be cut to the low 70 players and ties, repaired by score and the Oregon Open Invitational completed.
  • There is no maximum handicap for entry (18 max. in the competition), however, all players will play from the championship tees and there will be no individual net amateur.
  • All players will be governed by the Rules of Golf, Pace of Play, the Section Hard Card, the Section Dress Code and the Section Cell phone regulation.

Host Hotel

Pronghorn Resort
65600 Pronghorn Club Drive
Bend, OR 97701
(844) 200-8259
Group code: “Oregon Open 2019”
Rate: Standard King and Double Queen Rooms – $199 plus taxes per night
Release date: June 10, 2019


This championship dates back to 1905 when George Smith was the first to win the title. Over the years a number of fantastic players have won the championship such as Tommy Armour, Chuck Congdon, Al Zimmerman, Bob Duden, Rick Acton, and PGA Tour Player Peter Jacobsen. It was considered a PGA Tour event in the late 1920s and early 1930s.

  • Most tournament wins: Bob Duden (8): 1952, 1953, 1959, 1962, 1967, 1969, 1970, 1973
  • Tournament scoring record: Brian Nosler (198) in 2009

Past News

Past Champions and Results

‘*’ denotes won as amateur

Year Champion Score View Results
2019 Reid Hatley 215 results
2018 Colin Inglis 209 results
2017 Russell Grove 203 results
2016 Ryan Benzel 209 results
2015 David Lebeck 207 results
2014 Derek Barron 208 results
2013 Hans Reimers * 210 results
2012 Brian Thornton 204 results
2011 Reid Martin * 208 results
2010 Derek Berg * 209 results
2009 Brian Nosler 198 results
2008 Corey Prugh 211 results
2007 Josh Immordino 204 results
2006 Scott Krieger 205 results

For complete list of Oregon Open champions and list of courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.

[panel type=”info” heading=”Sponsors” footer=”Thank You”]

FP-partner-sponsor-ama  Sun Mountain logo small      

< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA