2022 Pacific Golf & Turf PNW Pro-Am Championship

October 6, 2022 – October 7, 2022 all-day
Bandon Dunes Resort - Bandon Dunes & Sheep Ranch
57744 Round Lake Rd
OR 97411

Entry fee:
$500 team entry / $530 with team skins
Entry deadline:
 August 10 or until full
Tee times & results:
Course Website:
Host professional:
Jeff Simonds, PGA

Schedule of Play

  • Round 1: Thursday, October 6 – Sheep Ranch – Tee Times (all day)
  • Round 2: Friday, October 7 – Bandon Dunes – Tee Times (all day)



Open to pro-am teams.

Entry Priority

1. Exempt Players: Eligible host club professionals and past team champions. Past team champions must enter with same partner to receive exemption.
2. Seventy percent of the field is reserved for players who have participated in 4 or more Section events played since the close of entries for this event the previous year. Priority within this category is based on receipt of entry and will expire seven days after entries open**. View list for this category.
3. The balance of the field is based on receipt of entry.

**Exempt Teams have one week to enter using their exempt status. The deadline is August 10 @ 5:00 PM.

Tournament Format

Four-Ball Stroke Play. There is no individual competition.

Host Hotel

Bandon Resort
Hotel information will be sent directly to our participants once they are accepted into the field.


The Pacific Northwest Professional-Amateur Championship started when a young head professional named John Junor and his amateur partner won back to back titles at the magnificent Seattle Golf Club in 1924 and 1926 (no championship in 1925). Professional Walter Pursey and amateur Harry Givan topped Junor in the late 30’s with a three-peat victory at Seattle GC twice and Alderwood GC once. As the years went on, many great players etched their names into the record books as champions of this event. Long time professional Don Bies and his partners have seen numerous championships winning three of them in 1961 at Glendale CC, 1964 at Seattle GC, and in 1966 at Yakima CC. Other greats such as Bunny Mason (1963) and Jerry Mowlds (1969, 1978) have all had their share of the title. The tournament record of 122 was set by Jeff Gove & Derek Slackman in 2017 and tied by Corey Prugh & Reid Hatley in 2021.

Past Champions and Results

[table-wrap bordered=”true” striped=”true”]

Year Champions Score View Results
2022 Bruce Stewart & Spencer Tibbits 129 results
2021 Corey Prugh & Reid Hatley 122 results
2020 Brady Sharp & Tyler Daniels 127 results
2019 Derek Berg & John D’Amelio 124 results
2018 Jeff Coston & Kyle Cornett 126 results
2017 Jeff Gove & Darren Slackman 122 results
2016 Derek Berg & John D’Amelio, 128 results
2015 David Lebeck & Jeff Canessa 131 results
2014 Brian Nosler & Spencer Klapp 129 results
2013 Corey Prugh & Reid Hatley 126 results
2012 Luke Baker & Jim Bob Coleman 131 results
2011 Brian Thornton & Todd Densley 131 results
2010 Josh Immordino & Derek Berg 129 results
2009 Justin St. Clair & Chris Polski 131 results
2008 Tom Sovay & Derek Berg 130 results
2007 Reid Hatley & Darren Titus 127 results
2006 Jeff Coston & Zack Shriver 128 results
2005 Ryan Benzel & Jack Lamey 129 results

For the complete list of PNW Pro-Am champions, click here to visit the PNW PGA historical site.

[panel type=”info” heading=”Sponsors” footer=”Thank You”]
Title Sponsor

Presenting Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors

HIO USA Therabody


< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA