• Harrison Taylor of Village Greens Wins First WMC Major

    We had a picture perfect weekend at Eagle Bend Golf Club Bigfork, MT for the WMC Match Play Championship.  A lot of great golf was played during the 5 rounds, but only one can call them self Champion.

    Harrison Taylor defeated host professional Michael Wynne yesterday afternoon 2 & 1 at yet another blue bird day in Bigfork.

    Special thanks to Michael Wynne and his wonderful staff for accommodating all 30 professionals that played in our first Championship event in 2018.

    Read more »

Village Greens Duo Brave the Elements for Pro – Assistant Championship

It took most of the day for the sun to finally peak through in Anaconda at Old Works Golf Course today for the 2018 Pro – Assistant Championship.  A cold and windy morning led to an hour long snow delay before players were able to resume their rounds and finish off the second major event of the WMC Tournament season.

Jess Roper and Tyler Martin fired a -2 (70) in the two man best ball format to capture today’s honors. 

Read more

Whitefish Pro Am Kicks off June

32 teams participated today at the Whitefish Lake South Course in the first event in June on the WMC PGA Pro Am Schedule.  Connor Sproull of Missoula CC and his team of Am’s had the hot hand today firing a -20 (122) in the 1 Gross 1 Net format.

$640 dollars were raised for another wonderful cause this week which will support Gary Norby Jr. Golf.  A special thanks to Host Professional Tim Olson and his hard working assistants for making this day possible.

Read more

May Pro Am Schedule Finishes in Missoula

The river may be high but the scores were not today in Missoula at the Larchmont Pro Am.  Host professional Bill Galiher and his team shoot -23 (121) in this 2 Net Ball of 5 player format.

We had 26 teams participate in today’s Pro Am to round out the event schedule for May.  Funds were raised today in the amount of $500 to benefit the Dylan Steiger Concussion Project.

For full result of today’s event,

Read more