2019 National Car Rental PNW Assistant PGA Professional Championship

August 5, 2019 all-day
Arrowhead GC
28301 S. Hwy 213
OR 97038

Entry forms:
available April 10 at www.pgatournaments.com
Deadline for entries:
July 24 @ 11:59 PM
Tee times & results:
Course Website:
Host professionals:
Rob Gibbons, PGA, Bryce Fisher and Robert Fisher

Schedule of Events

  • Monday, August 5: Round 1 – 7:30 AM shotgun start.
  • Monday, August 5: Round 2 – 12:45 PM shotgun start (we will repair by score for the final round)


You must be employed as an A-8 or as a PGA Associate (including Associate Head Professional) as of July 24 to be eligible to play in the National Car Rental PNW Assistant PGA Professional Championship.

View full eligibility requirements (pdf)


The top 3 finishers will advance directly to the 43rd PGA Assistant Championship, held November 14 – 17, 2019 at the PGA Golf Club, Wanamaker Course in Port St. Lucie, FL.

Tournament Format

36 holes stroke play.

Grooves and Punch Mark Specifications

In making a stroke, the player must use clubs that conform to the groove and punch mark specifications in the Equipment Rules that took effect on 1 January 2010. Ping Eye 2 irons manufactured before 31 March 1990 with a groove spacing to groove width ratio of 2.3 to 1 are allowed for play under Rules of Golf, even when this Local Rule is in effect (See Model Local Rule G-2 in Committee Procedures).


Monarch Hotel
12566 SE Ninety-Third Avenue
Clackamas, OR 97015

Code: PGA19
Rate: Double Queen – $129 plus tax
Release date: 7/21/19


The PNW PGA has been conducting the Assistant Championship since Fred Pelzer donated the trophy in 1965. The National Championship tradition began in 1976 to recognize the role of the Assistant PGA Professional and how important he or she may be in the success of a golf facility as well as our entire Association. They represent more than 10,000 men and women assistant professionals and registered apprentices nationwide.

Past News

Past Champions and Results

[table-wrap bordered=”true” striped=”true”]

Year Champion Score View results
2019 Colin Inglis 138 results
2018 Bryce Fisher 133 results
2017 Derek Berg 134 results
2016 John Cassidy 142 results
2015 Casey King 139 results
2014 Ryan Malby 138 results
2013 Brandon Kearney 136 results
2012 Brad Faller 139 results
2011 Derek Berg 139 results
2010 Brandon Kearney 136 results
2009 Scott Erdmann 133 results
2008 Corey Prugh 135 results
2007 Chris Griffin 138 results
2006 Ryan Benzel 134 results

For complete list of champions and courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.

[panel type=”info” heading=”Sponsors” footer=”Thank You”]

Title Sponsor

Supporting Sponsors


< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA