2020 Oregon Open Invitational

July 14, 2020 – July 15, 2020 all-day
Arrowhead GC
28301 S. Hwy 213
OR 97038

Please note that the Oregon Open Invitational dates are July 14-15 this year! This event is also a 36-hole championship in 2020.
Deadline for entries:
June 24
Tee times & results:
Course Website:
Host professionals:
Bryce Fisher, Robert Fisher & Rob Gibbons, PGA

Schedule of Play

  • Monday, July 13: Practice round
  • Tuesday, July 14: First round
  • Wednesday, July 15: Final round


You must sign up as a pro-am team. Eligible Players: The term “eligible player” is defined, for this Championship, as: (1) all Pacific Northwest Section, PGA of America members (except those classified as “F” or “Reserve”); (2) all PNW Section, PGA of America associates with full Section Playing Privileges; (3) all Amateurs (as defined by the USGA) with current USGA handicap indexes. Contestants entering as amateurs may not accept professional prize money.

Tournament Format

  • Teams will play together for 36 holes.
  • There are two team competitions over 36 holes – best 2 net of the 4, and each professional will play a net four-ball with one amateur.
  • Handicaps at 80% will be used in the team games.
  • The championship is a 36-hole stroke play competition with professional and amateur purses in 2020.
  • There is no maximum handicap for entry (18 max. in the competition), however, all players will play from the championship tees and there will be no individual net amateur.
  • All players will be governed by the Rules of Golf, Pace of Play, the Section Hard Card, the Section Dress Code and the Section Cell phone regulation.

Host Hotel

Monarch Hotel
12566 SE 93rd Ave
Clackamas, OR 97015

Code: PGA2020
Room Rate: $99+tax for Single King or Double Queen room
Release Date: June 21, 2020


This championship dates back to 1905 when George Smith was the first to win the title. Over the years a number of fantastic players have won the championship such as Tommy Armour, Chuck Congdon, Al Zimmerman, Bob Duden, Rick Acton, and PGA Tour Player Peter Jacobsen. It was considered a PGA Tour event in the late 1920s and early 1930s.

  • Most tournament wins: Bob Duden (8): 1952, 1953, 1959, 1962, 1967, 1969, 1970, 1973
  • Tournament scoring record: Brian Nosler (198) in 2009

Past News

Past Champions and Results

‘*’ denotes won as amateur

Year Champion Score View Results
2020 Brady Sharp 139 (36-hole event) results
2019 Reid Hatley * 215 results
2018 Colin Inglis 209 results
2017 Russell Grove 203 results
2016 Ryan Benzel 209 results
2015 David Lebeck 207 results
2014 Derek Barron 208 results
2013 Hans Reimers * 210 results
2012 Brian Thornton 204 results
2011 Reid Martin * 208 results
2010 Derek Berg * 209 results
2009 Brian Nosler 198 results
2008 Corey Prugh 211 results
2007 Josh Immordino 204 results
2006 Scott Krieger 205 results

For complete list of Oregon Open champions and list of courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.

[panel type=”info” heading=”Sponsors” footer=”Thank You”]

FP-partner-sponsor-ama Sun Mountain logo small


< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA