2020 PNW Hawai’i Pro-Am

January 16, 2020 – January 23, 2020 all-day
Mauna Lani Resort
Kohala Coast

Entry forms:
 online entry
Tee times & results:

Schedule of Events

  • January 16: Welcome cocktails & dinner
  • January 17: Briefing breakfast
  • January 18: 1st round of tournament
  • January 19: Free day for practice, leisure, or enjoying the island
  • January 20: 2nd round of tournament
  • January 21: 3rd round of tournament; optional Ladies’ Tournament
  • January 22: Farewell cocktails and awards dinner
  • January 23: Departure

Tournament Format

We use a fun format, with daily prizes (net and gross) for amateurs, professionals and teams. Overall tournament winners are based on best 2 out of 3 rounds.

Each Pro-Am Entry Includes

  • 7 nights ocean-view room, including tax, porterage
  • Green fees and shared (1/2) electric golf cart for 3 rounds of golf.
  • Welcome cocktails and dinner on evening of January 16.
  • Breakfast on mornings of January 17, 20 and 21.
  • Awards cocktails and dinner on last evening, January 22.

Hotel Options

We encourage you to make your plans early to give us the best possible chances of securing the accommodations you request. We will reach out to each player individually to allow you to communicate your needs on both schedule and room upgrades. The chart below will help you and your amateurs plan their visit:
Golfer, Double Occupancy: $4,128
Non-golfer, Double Occupancy: $2,828
Golfer, Single Occupancy: $6,041

Room Options

per room for 7 days

Ocean View (2nd and 3rd floor)


Deluxe Ocean View (4th, 5th and 6th floor)


Ocean Front (1st, 2nd and 3rd floor)

add $140 – limited

Deluxe Ocean Front (4th, 5th and 6th floor)

add $610 – limited

Extra nights

per room/ per night

Ocean View (2nd and 3rd floor)


Deluxe Ocean View (4th, 5th and 6th floor)


Ocean Front (1st, 2nd and 3rd floor)


Deluxe Ocean Front (4th, 5th and 6th floor


Special rates are available for 1, 2 and 3 bedroom suites. Please inquire if interested.


The Hawai’i Winter Pro-Am began in 1976 and has taken place every year since then. Over the years, many beautiful courses have hosted this tournament including Wailea GC, Waikoloa, Kaaanapali, Poipu Bay GC and Mauna Lani.

Past Team Champions and Results

[table-wrap bordered=”true” striped=”true”]

Year Team Champions Results News
2020 Darren Black, John Zukerman, Carol Zukerman, PGA, Lou Lanthier, Steve Daley results news
2019 Jim Oscarson, Ruben Canas, Bret Lovely, James Postma, Greg Zevely results news
2018 The Oregon Golf Club: Maggie Simons, Cam Worsham, Ellen Worsham, Teresa Caba, Nick Caba results news
2017 Issac Henry-Cano, Tom Easton, Karen Easton, Sue Burke, Randy Burke results news
2016 Rick Larson, Matt Hartill, Jamie Kessler, Leann Richardson, Rick Richardson results news
2015 Mike Toll, Ken McCollim, Greg Zevely, Dennis Maples, James Postma results news
2014 Carol Brogan, Chuck Gorecki, Steve Gorecki, Steve Elliott, Polly Elliott results news
2013 Norm Blandel, Jim Jenkins, Mandy Jenkins, Mike Naumes, Al Taylor results news
2012 Dan Porter, Peter Leichtnam, William Nelson, Ryan Olson, Wendell Olson results news
2011 Ray Comella, Sam Bars, Kent Brook, J.D. Hill, Rick Rooney results
2010 Cory Pickeral, Richard Kadel, Bill McConnell, Keith Olson, Mike Stringfellow results
2009 Jason Aichele, Jesse Van Schoiack, Gregory Smith, Wayne Banko, Akira Nozaka results


< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA