Oregon Open Invitational

June 9, 2015 – June 11, 2015 all-day
Sunriver Resort - Crosswater
OR 97707

NAT_ProAm_2015Featuring the National Car Rental Pro-Am

Entry deadline: May 27

Sun River Resort – Crosswater Host Professionals: Josh Willis, PGA and Erik Mettille, PGA



National Car Rental, Bridgestone Golf, Greg Norman, Sun Dog, Sun Mountain Sports,  Abby’s Legendary Pizza

Tournament Format

  • Teams will play together for the first 36 holes.
  • There are two team competitions over the first 36 holes – best 2 net of the 4, and each professional will play a net four-ball with one amateur.
  • Handicaps at 80% will be used in the team games.
  • The championship is a 54-hole stroke play with professional and amateur purses. After 36 holes, the field will be cut to the low 70 players and ties, repaired by score and the Oregon Open Invitational completed.
  • There is no maximum handicap for entry (18 max. in the competition), however, all players will play from the championship tees and there will be no individual net amateur.
  • All players will be governed by the Rules of Golf, Pace of Play, the Section Hard Card, the Section Dress Code and the Section Cell phone regulation.

Schedule of Play

  • Monday, June 8: Practice round
  • Tuesday, June 9: First round
  • Wednesday, June 10: Second Round
    Field cut to low 70 players and ties
  • Thursday, June 11: Final round

National Car Rental Sponsorship & Bonus Pool

National Car Rental, sponsor of the team competitions, asks for one thing: for all players to enroll in the Emerald Club. This FREE service helps you bypass the rental counter and helps you apply your PGA discount online. The sign-up process takes only minutes. To be eligible for the team competitions, all players on the team must be Emerald Club members (current membership qualifies) and there is a place on the entry form to provide each player’s Emerald Club number.

Emerald Club signup – Pro
Emerald Club signup – Am

Host Hotel

Sunriver Resort
17600 Center Drive
Sunriver, OR 97707
Locations & Directions

Rates: 2 Doubles -$89 per person (based on double occupancy) or 1 King – $149 (single occupancy)*
Promo Code: 2015 Oregon Open

*NOTE: there is no set block for rooms, this rate is based on availability when reservations are made.

Related News


  • Most tournament wins: Bob Duden (8): 1952, 1953, 1959, 1962, 1967, 1969, 1970, 1973
  • Tournament scoring record: Brian Nosler (198) in 2009

This championship dates back to 1905 when George Smith was the first to win the title. Over the years a number of fantastic players have won the championship such as Tommy Armour, Chuck Congdon, Al Zimmerman, Bob Duden, Rick Acton, and PGA Tour Player Peter Jacobsen. It was considered a PGA Tour event in the late 1920s and early 1930s.

Past Champions and Results

‘*’ denotes won as amateur
[table id=35 /]

For complete list of Oregon Open champions and list of courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.


< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA