2016 Rosauers Open Invitational

July 15, 2016 – July 17, 2016 all-day
MeadowWood GC
24501 E Valleyway Ave
Liberty Lake
WA 99019

pro-am tee times | pro-am results



Schedule of Play

  • Wednesday, July 13 – Umpqua Bank Pro-am – Round 1
  • Thursday, July 14 – Umpqua Bank Pro-am – Round 2
  • Friday, July 15 – Rosauers Open Invitational – Round 1
  • Saturday, July 16 – Rosauers Open Invitational – Round 2
  • Sunday, July 17 – Rosauers Open Invitational – Final Round


The term “eligible player” is defined, for this Championship, as: (1) all Pacific Northwest Section, PGA of America members (except those classified as “F” or “Inactive”); (2) all PNW Section, PGA of America Apprentices with full Section Playing Privileges; (3) all Amateurs (as defined by the USGA) with current USGA handicap indexes of 8.0 or less.

Tournament Format

Umpqua Bank Pro-Am: Daily Individual Professional Prizes and best 2 of 5 (net) team prizes.
Rosauers Open Invitational: 54-hole individual competition.

Charity: Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery

Proceeds from the Rosauers Open Invitational benefit the Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery, Spokane’s safe haven for children at risk of abuse and neglect. The Nursery also provides counseling, education and referrals for parents of young children. The 2016 event raised $120,000 for the charity with approximately $2,750,000 raised through the 29 years. For more information, visit https://www.vanessabehan.org/


Mirabeau Park Hotel
1100 N Sullivan Rd.
Spokane Valley, WA 99037
Rate: $100/night
Release date: 6/11/16
Code: “Rosauers Open”


The Rosauers Open Invitational started in 1988 when a group of Spokane area Golf Professionals realized their goal of bringing a Pacific Northwest Section Major to town, which they achieved by developing a relationship with Rosauers Supermarkets. The tournament has almost always been held at Indian Canyon GC, which was designed by E. Chandler Egan – who also designed Pebble Beach GC. PGA Professional Corey Prugh of Manito CC holds the record for the most wins (2009, 2011, 2013 & 2015). Amateur Derek Bayley set the 54 hole-tournament record of 189 (27-under par) at at MeadowWood GC in 2016. Bayley also holds the 18 hole tournament record of 59, 13-under par the same year.

Past News

Past Champions and Results

“*” indicates won as amateur
[table-wrap bordered=”true” striped=”true”]

Year Champion Score View results
2016 Derek Bayley 189 results
2015 Corey Prugh 195 results
2014 Tim Feenstra 200 results
2013 Corey Prugh 199 results
2012 David Phay 194 results
2011 Corey Prugh 194 results
2010 Kyle Kelly 198 results
2009 Corey Prugh 192 results
2008 Jeff Coston 199 results
2007 Cody Upham * 196 results
2006 Jeff Coston 196 results

For complete data including courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.

[panel type=”info” heading=”Sponsors” footer=”Thank You”]
Rosauers-Sponsor-Logo Umpqua Bank logo

< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA