2018 Rosauers Open Invitational

July 13, 2018 – July 15, 2018 all-day
Indian Canyon GC
1000 S Assembly Rd
WA 99224

Deadline for entries:
still accepting entries
Course website:
Host Professional:
Doug Phares, PGA

Tournament Format

54-hole individual competition.

Schedule of Play

  • Wednesday, July 11 – Franz Bakery Pro-am – Round 1
  • Thursday, July 12 – Franz Bakery Pro-am – Round 2
  • Friday, July 13 – Rosauers Open Invitational – Round 1
  • Saturday, July 14 – Rosauers Open Invitational  – Round 2
  • Sunday, July 15 – Rosauers Open Invitational  – Final Round


The term “eligible player” is defined, for this Championship, as: (1) all Pacific Northwest Section, PGA of America members (except those classified as “F” or “Reserve”); (2) all PNW Section, PGA of America associates with full Section Playing Privileges; (3) all Amateurs (as defined by the USGA) with current USGA handicap indexes. Contestants entering as amateurs may not accept professional prize money.

Charity: Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery

Proceeds from the Rosauers Open Invitational benefit the Vanessa Behan Crisis Nursery, Spokane’s safe haven for children at risk of abuse and neglect. The Nursery also provides counseling, education and referrals for parents of young children. The 2017 event raised $125,000 for the charity with approximately $2,875,000 raised through the 30 years. For more information, visit https://www.vanessabehan.org/

Official Tournament Hotel

Holiday Inn Spokane-Airport
1616 S Windsor Drive
Spokane, WA 99224
Phone 509-838-1170
Call and reference Rosauers Open 2018
Release Date 06/27/2018

Leisure King or Double Queen – $129 + Tax & fees
Executive King or Double Queen – $139 + Tax & fees
Corporate Suites – $149 + Tax & fees

Franz Bakery Pro-Am

Date: July 11-12, 2018

Format: Daily Individual Professional Prizes and best 2 of 5 (net) team prizes.

Past results


The Rosauers Open Invitational started in 1988 when a group of Spokane area Golf Professionals realized their goal of bringing a Pacific Northwest Section Major to town, which they achieved by developing a relationship with Rosauers Supermarkets. The tournament has almost always been held at Indian Canyon GC, which was designed by E. Chandler Egan – who also designed Pebble Beach GC. PGA Professional Corey Prugh of Manito CC holds the record for the most wins (2009, 2011, 2013 & 2015). Amateur Derek Bayley set the 54 hole-tournament record of 189 (27-under par) at at MeadowWood GC in 2016. Bayley also holds the 18 hole tournament record of 59, 13-under par the same year at MeadowWood GC.

Past News

Past Champions and Results

“*” indicates won as amateur
[table-wrap bordered=”true” striped=”true”]

Year Champion Score View results
2018 Derek Bayley * 200 results
2017 Brady Sharp 197 (won playoff) results
2016 Derek Bayley * 189 results
2015 Corey Prugh 195 results
2014 Tim Feenstra 200 results
2013 Corey Prugh 199 results
2012 David Phay 194 results
2011 Corey Prugh 194 results
2010 Kyle Kelly 198 results
2009 Corey Prugh 192 results
2008 Jeff Coston 199 results
2007 Cody Upham * 196 results
2006 Jeff Coston 196 results

For complete data including courses played, visit the PNW PGA history project site.

[panel type=”info” heading=”Sponsors” footer=”Thank You”]

< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA