2020 PNW PGA Professional Championship presented by Club Car and OMEGA

September 22, 2020 – September 24, 2020 all-day
Canyon River GC
1268 Bandmann Trl
MT 59801

Entry forms:
available April 2 at www.pgatournaments.com
Deadline for entries:
September 9 @ 11:59 PM
Tee times & results:
Course Website:
Host professional:
Ed Bezanson, PGA

Schedule of Events

  • Tuesday, September 22: Round 1
  • Wednesday, September 23: Round 2
  • Thursday, September 24: Round 3


The PNW PGA Professional Championship is only open to PGA Members classified in one of the eligible membership classifications as of September 9 including LMA and LMMA. For complete eligibility information, see the PDF supplied by the PGA of America.

Grooves and Punch Mark Specifications

In making a stroke, the player must use clubs that conform to the groove and punch mark specifications in the Equipment Rules that took effect on 1 January 2010. Ping Eye 2 irons manufactured before 31 March 1990 with a groove spacing to groove width ratio of 2.3 to 1 are allowed for play under Rules of Golf, even when this Local Rule is in effect (See Model Local Rule G-2 in Committee Procedures).

Tournament Format

Stroke Play Format (54 holes) – no cut


The top 7 qualifiers will advance directly to the 2021 PGA Professional Championship presented by Club Car and OMEGA, held at PGA Golf Club (Wanamaker & Ryder Courses) in Port St Lucie on April 25-28, 2021.

Additionally, the low 20 scores at the 2021 PGA Professional Championship presented by Club Car and OMEGA will earn a place in the 103rd PGA Championship at Kiawah Island Golf Resort – Ocean Course in Kiawah Island, South Carolina on May 20-23, 2021.

Host Hotel

StoneCreek Lodge
5145 Airway Blvd
Missoula, MT
Room Rate: 2 Queen $ 99.00 / King $91.00 (Plus Tax)
Release Date: 8/31/2020


The CPC event was combined in 2000 with the Section Championship and is now the Pacific Northwest Section PGA Professional Championship (PPC).

Past News


Year Champion Score View results
2020 Corey Prugh 202 (won playoff) results
2019 Corey Prugh 208 results
2018 Russell Grove 210 results
2017 Russell Grove 201 results
2016 Corey Prugh 204 results
2015 Tim Feenstra 206 results
2014 Brian Thornton 209 results
2013 Tim Feenstra 214 results
2012 Ryan Benzel 202 results
2011 Tim Feenstra 206 results
2010 Jeff Coston 206 results
2009 Jeff Coston 209 results
2008 Chris Van der Velde 215 results
2007 Brian Thornton 211 results
2006 Ryan Malby 203 results


For the complete list of PNW PGA Professional Champions, click here to visit the PNW PGA historical site.

[panel type=”info” heading=”Sponsors” footer=”Thank You”]
Presenting Sponsors
Club-Car-logo-287x100 omega logo

Supporting Sponsors

Supporting Partners


< Menu | Pacific Northwest PGA